Newbie with broken car!! Haha

Whether you are having a garage clear-out, looking for a second-hand accessory, or buying/selling a Z, post your 'for sale' and 'wanted' ads here.
This Forum is not meant for discussion, please do not comment on the asking price.
Katietopcat

Z3 roadster 2.8

Newbie with broken car!! Haha

Post by Katietopcat »

Hi My name is Katie and I am a newbie to this site! So would like to say a big hello to all out there!
I have a silver 2.8 t reg z3 convertible which I have maintained driven and loved for a few years now!
Unfortunately tho, some muppet decided he like my car soo much that he smashed into it! :head:
Gutted but getting it back together soon! :)
Can't attach a pic for some reason at the minute!
Managed to get most of the bits so far but I still need the front number plate holder and also the big black plastic bit that attaches to the front bumper at the bottom (like an undertray I guess!)
So if anybody out there's has these at the back of there garage somewhere for sale or knows of anywhere I could get them??? I would greatly appreciate it!!!
Cheers
:wink:
Not sure if the link will work not done it before! Lol
Captain

Z3 roadster 2.8

Re: Newbie with broken car!! Haha

Post by Captain »

Sorry to hear about your bad luck, sure someone on the forum will be able to help you out.
ImageImage
Robert T
Site Admin

Z3 roadster 1.9

Post by Robert T »

Hi and welcome to the forum, Katie. Sorry to hear of your zed's accident.

Numberplate holder can be bought from your local BMW dealer's parts desk for around £20. They will order it in for you and you collect from the dealer, without paying postage. You can also order online from Coopers, though they do seem to be a little dearer than my local dealer.