How do I find out what I have bought?

Details of how to register as a zroadster.net user, plus tips on day-to-day usage
La_vida_diver

Z3 roadster 2.8

How do I find out what I have bought?

Post by La_vida_diver »

Hi guys I am new to BMW and to the Z3 I bought it as I wanted a second car (it's my toy baby! yeah man 8-)) that I felt was really nice so I have bought a 2.8 1999 (I do not have the documents with me at present to be more specific.) I recognise it as a wide body which was the shape I liked but have no idea what the other things are even having looked at the wiki entry but am eager to learn. Part of buying it was to join in and get to know what I have but I do not even know how to reference things in the search engine.

I am so pleased with the car it puts a grin on my face every time I drive it. It has loads of M bits on it like on the boot and the steering wheel but I do not think it is (and to me it doesn't matter) as it also has a wood style facia stuck on which has come loose on the ashtray and surround. The rest is fine and I like it so maybe I should look for a chrome ash tray if they exist.

Things I might like to do is install the later lights to do away with the orange for indicators and I like the contrast of the different side vents but have not decided which way to go.

In general advice and contacts would be gratefully received :drive
GazHyde

Z3 roadster 2.0

Post by GazHyde »

Welcome to the forum :wave

The easiest way to find out what you have bought is to post some pictures, we likes pictures!!! :D

This thread tells you how to post pictures http://www.zroadster.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7658

Gary
La_vida_diver

Z3 roadster 2.8

Post by La_vida_diver »

Many thanks Gary, for the welcome especially.

I shall have to come up with a name soon :colourful: suggestions welcome

I will get some better pictures and upload when I have them.

I have modified this message as I have now successfully uploaded pictures to photo bucket as suggested