Lake District Drive

UK forum for general and technical discussion about the Z3 roadster
thomasbrown92

Z3 roadster 2.2i

Lake District Drive

Post by thomasbrown92 »

Hi everyone,

Since I couldn't make it to the Peak District cruise on the 6th April, I went for a drive across to the Lake District with a friend to blow the cobwebs out.

I run my own motoring website; http://www.driversplanet.co.uk where you will find road tests, news, and more.

I am a freelance auto journalist (21), studying Journalism at University of Sunderland with the hopes of writing for Evo Magazine upon graduation and one day, running my own publication.

Suffice to say, I wrote about my trip across to the Lakes which you will find here; http://driversplanet.co.uk/living-with/ ... rip-lakes/

I had a superb day out and I adore my Z3. I hope we are treated with a summer like last year so I can get out more often on trips like this.

Please have a scout through my site, and circulate to those who you think may also be interested as I need to increase the viewing figures. This will help me to entice manufacturer press offices to loan me more cars to test so they can acquire their ROI on the loan via media coverage.

I have been invited to attend an Industry Test Day at Millbrook Proving Ground on the 22nd May - all the manufacturers attend with their latest. Hopefully BMW bring their M235i...

Also, I've just booked the Z in for it's oil service at Prestige German Cars. They quoted me £145 - is that reasonable?

Cheers guys

Tom
2001 BMW Z3 2.2 Hellrot Red
2018 BMW 420d M Sport Gran Coupé [F36] Black Sapphire Metallic
Zed Carer

Z3 roadster 2.8

Re: Lake District Drive

Post by Zed Carer »

Looks like you had a typical Lakes Day - some sun, some rain, etc. Recognise the car park as there has been a Lakes Weekend for the last couple of years usually doing Hardknott, Wrynose and then Kirkstone.
Hers: Z4 2.0i Sp --------------------- His: Z3 2.8
brilie

Z3 roadster 2.8

Post by brilie »